

Trbovlje-Loke

The Trbovlje Coal Mines Ltd.

Central Bureau Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Board of Directors.

Honorary President: Mr. Rudolf Bisteghi.

Vice-President: Mr. Marc Rotter.

Members: Mess. Claude Aulagnon, Jules Bellac, Dr. Ivo Benković, Baron Jean Bourgoing, Paul Chapuy, Edmond Chenevière, Engineer Jean Karlon, Engineer Anton Klinar, Max Kraus, Joseph de Pogačnik, Councillor Vincent Ranzinger, Dr. Alfred Rapoport-Porada, Count Henri de Renéville, Claude de Sèze, Richard Skubec, Maurice Trémeau, Paul Vernet, Dr. Victor Wutte.

Government Commissioner: Mr. Nicolaus Belančić, Assistant Under-Secretary of Stale in the Ministry of Mines.

General-Management: Mr. Richard Skubec, Director General, President of the Board of Directors, Engineers August Heinrich and Simon Radai, Directors.

The Trbovlje Coal Mines Ltd. (Trifail) were founded in 1873 with a capital of 1,500,000 Florins, the capital was increased later as follows:

1873 3,000,000 Austrian Florins,

1880 5,000,000 1881 6,000,000

1881 7,000,000

1913 19,600,000 Austrian Kronen,

1917 **2**4,000,000 1920 48,000,000

1922 100,000,000 Jugoslav Kronen,

1924 50,000,000 Dinars, representing 200,000,000 Ju-

goslav Kronen, converted into Dinars on the official basis of 4 Kronen to the Dinar.

The capital is divided into 1 million shares of 50 Dinars each.

The first mines which became the property of the company were the old mines "Vode" and the mines called "Pancrace" (formerly Maurer) in the valley of the Trboveljščića, not far from the station Trbovlje. In 1880 the company acquired the mines of "Zagorje" and "Hrastnik", in 1884 those of "Liboje' near Celje (Cilli) and in 1885 the mines of "Kočevje" (Gottschee) were bought. With a view of rounding off